Thursday, 29 August 2013

Prediction Time: 2013

The college football season kicks off in about four hours, you may have heard which means it is time for me to lay out exactly what is going to happen in the Pac-12 this season. Here is everything that will happen in the Pac-12 this season from order of finish, to which teams go to which bowl, to the all-conference team, to who ultimately wins the Pac-12. Feel free to bookmark this article so you can throw it in my face at the end of the season.

Final Standings:

1. Oregon
2. Stanford
3. Oregon State
4. Washington
5. Cal
6. Washington State

2. Arizona State
3. USC
4. Arizona
5. Utah
6. Colorado

Pac-12 title game: Oregon over UCLA

Bowl Games:

National Championship: Oregon
Rose: Stanford
Alamo: UCLA
Holiday: Oregon State
Sun: Arizona State
Las Vegas: USC
Fight Hunger: Arizona
New Mexico: Washington

Cal, Utah, Washington State, and Colorado do not qualify for bowls

Pac-12 Offensive Player of the Year: Marcus Mariota, Oregon
Pac-12 Defensive Player of the Year: Anthony Barr, UCLA
Pac-12 Offensive Freshman of the Year: Jared Goff, Cal
Pac-12 Defensive Freshman of the Year: Su'a Cravens, USC
Pac-12 Coach of the Year: Jim L. Mora, UCLA

The All-Pac-12 team (note this is a projection not entirely based on previous performance)


QB: Marcus Mariota, So., Oregon
RB: Ka'Deem Carey, Jr., Arizona
RB: Marion Grice, Sr., Arizona State
WR: Marqise Lee, Jr., USC
WR: Brandin Cooks, Jr., Oregon State
TE: Colt Lyerla, Jr., Oregon
OL: Andrus Peat, So., Stanford
OL: David Yankey, Sr., Stanford
OL: Hroniss Grassu, Jr., Oregon
OL: Xavier Su'a-Filo, Jr., UCLA
OL: Jeremiah Poutasi, So., Utah


DL: Will Sutton, Sr., Arizona State
DL: Scott Crichton, Jr., Oregon State
DL: Arik Armstead, So., Oregon
DL: Leonard Williams, So., USC
LB: Anthony Barr, Sr., UCLA
LB: Trent Murphy, Sr. Stanford
LB: Shayne Skov, Sr., Stanford
DB: Ifo Ekpre-Olomu, Jr., Oregon
DB: Ed Reynolds, Sr., Stanford
DB: Deone Bucannon, Sr. Washington State
DB: Su'a Cravens, Fr., USC


PK: Trevor Romaine, Jr., Oregon State
P: Darragh O'Neill, Jr., Colorado
RS: De'Anthony Thomas, Jr., Oregon

No comments:

Post a Comment